My Soul’s Painkiller… Music

Music is the only thing that can soothe my mind and soul. Its my companion from the minute I wake up till the second I fall asleep. Songs remind me of people, some remind me of certain memories, some just keep me dreaming… 🙂

Not in any particular order, here’s a list of my Top 10 favorite songs:

1 – One song that suits all my moods…. happy or sad or any mood… Skrillex – Bangarang

2 – For my moody, lovey-dovey moods… Hoobastank – The Reason

I’ve found a reason for me

To change who I used to be

A reason to start over new and the reason is you

3 – Again for the lovey-dovey, sad moods… Lifehouse – You & Me… 

‘Cause it’s you and me and all of the people with nothing to do, nothing to lose

And it’s you and me and all of the people

And I don’t know why I can’t keep my eyes off of you

4 – Which girl doesn’t have this song in her fav list?… Christina Peri – Thousand Years

I have died every day waitiiiiiiing for you

Darling, don’t be afraid I have loved you

For a thousand years I’ll love you for a thousand more

5 – Limbo!!! Our zumba song!!!…. Can dance to this song any time (when no ones around 😉 ) Oooh-veeeh-oooh… Daddy Yankee – Limbo

6 – And the trumpets they goooo, pa pa ra pa pa ra ra… One awesome song… Jason Derulo – Trumpets

Yeah the drums they swing low

And the trumpets they go

Da da, da ra ra da, da, da

Da, ra, ra, ra, da, da

Da da, da ra ra da, da, da

Da, ra, ra, ra, da, da

7 – Give me your, Give me your, Give me your attention baby… for my groovy moods… Bruno Mars – Treasure

8 – For my romantic moods… Get out, get out, get out of my head and fall into my arms instead…One Direction – One Thing

9 – For those stubborn days… Katy Perry – Hot n Cold

‘Cause you’re hot then you’re cold

You’re yes then you’re no

You’re in then you’re out

You’re up then you’re down

10 – For my moody days… Westlife – Swear It Again

I’m never gonna say goodbye

Cos I never wanna see you cry

I swore to you my love would remain

And I swear it all over again and

I I’m never gonna treat you bad

Cos I never wanna see you sad

I swore to share your joy and your pain

And I swear it all over again

Okay, Let’s make it 11 favorite songs 😀 :D….

11 – For my lovey-dovey days… MLTR – You Took My Heart Away

You took my heart away when my whole world was gray

You gave me everything and a little bit more

And when it’s cold at night and you sleep by my side

you become the meaning of my life

Looks like I have many lovey-dovey and moody days 😀 😀 😀 😀 ❤

2 thoughts on “My Soul’s Painkiller… Music

  1. Music is a world within itself
    Music is a language we all understand
    Music is what feelings sound like
    Music is an escape
    Music is to express
    That which cannot be said
    And that which which cannot be kept silent
    Music is a world within itself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.