Posted in Assorted

we matter

Recently there have been a lot of celebrity suicides. As I am an Indian who follows a bit of both worlds, hearing the news of two suicides on the same day was kinda upsetting. One was Chester Bennington, the other was a Bollywood actress in an upcoming film.

Think about how we all strive for something, and when we don’t achieve that, we just give up; when all that is required is to bear it, let it pass because this is life. Life goes on. Something worse could be lingering in our path later which would make our current predicament look like a joke.

Actually the thought that struck me first was why would “celebrities” commit suicide? That it was fundamentally wrong. They have the perfect life! Money! Fans! And Chester had 6 kids! 6 Kids! 

What other motive do you need to live?

I don’t really know what was happening in his personal life that he took such a drastic step but was it worth it? 

There are some moments, which scarily enough occur regularly, when I think if I just have an accident right now, I wouldn’t have to solve that issue tomorrow. But, I can’t really do that right? There’s my Mummy and Daddy who would just break down; my brother who is much more emotional than me; my Aunt who along the years got attached to me; my cousin and aunts and uncles; my friends. Can’t really be selfish about our life when we are linked to so many others. We matter and like the countless LP fans are saying – It does matter.

My main point was supposed to be – we as humans will never be happy with where we are, what we are and what we do. We always have something hurting us from our past/present/future.

We just have to BELIEVE in our selves and push through whatever we are going through. Whatever matter you are stuck in right now, it will be fixed. Not the end of the world.

I am not trying to hurt anyone’s feelings with this post but these are my honest thoughts.

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

One thought on “we matter

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

