Posted in Memories

Mommies

I’m calling my mom. The irritating network operator message sounds, ‘Dial *121# for blah blah inquiries and blah blah 3G and 4G data offers’. Then the rings start – tring, tring, tring, tring. This goes on till the next message starts – ‘The user you are calling is not picking your call. Please try again later or record a message afger the beep.’

Yeah. Right! My mom is not picking MY call. That’s like the least most unlikeliest possibility in the history of possibilities.

So, I dial her again and go through the same series of irritating network messages, multiple trings and then the message of rejection.

Now I get scared. Why is mummy not answering? Did something happen? I decide to give her time to call me back.

1minute.. 2 minutes.. 3 minutes… no call back… 5 minutes.. she was last seen at 7.11pm. It’s now 9.45pm.

Then I decide it’s time to panic so I call my Dad. The same procedure. I dial Daddy’s number, listen to ‘Dial *121#…….’, tring, tring, and just when I think daddy’s not answering too, I hear a hello at the other end. Mummmmmy!!! ❤

That’s the moment when I almost understood what my mom goes through when I’m late and don’t pick her calls.

Is it just me or does everyone get irritated by the fact that the network operators have to broadcast their promotional mesa ages before every. single. call that a user makes?

Like I’m dying, lying on the street somewhere bleeding and with my last bit of energy I call the ambulance and I get ‘Dial *121# for balance inquiries …..’. I think I would just give up right there.

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

7 thoughts on “Mommies

  1. It’s really annoying as we need to hear that stuff again and again. Have same experience when I was in urgency but have to deal with it. And coming to the second aspect, it’s always precious when we hear our parents voice when we stay away from them and every single missed call makes our heart beat like a bullet untill we hear their voice. Nice blog

    Liked by 1 person

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

