Posted in Book Reviews

My thoughts on… ACOTAR series – Sarah J. Maas

Going through all those lists of must-read books, I came across Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas a lot! so I started reading it and soon was on the second book – Crown of Midnight; but didn’t really like how the story was going.
I know, I know, I should like how other people frame stories. But, sometimes I tend to stop reading a book or even a whole series if I don’t agree or particularly like the path the life of a character takes.
Why not Chaol?! Why?! He’s so perfect! ❤

acotar-series

Then I thought let’s try the other series that Maas wrote. So, after reading the numerous positive reviews, I started with A Court of Thorns and Roses.
I can repeat this a hundred times – I was lost in the book. LOST!

Maas has crafted the series perfectly; you have no choice but to get totally and completely entranced in her story. I am not going to give out any spoilers in this post.

A Court of Thorns and Roses – Feyre is taken to the Spring Court to serve her time, but she has no idea of the inner plot of the play that the entire Court is acting out.

A Court of Mist and Fury – Feyre is seriously distressed after the ending events of the previous book, has to learn to live in her new world and make life changing decisions.

A Court of Wings and Ruin – Feyre must work to save her family and the people of Prythian from the Hybern forces .

Read the whole series to meet Feyre, Tamlin, Lucien, Rhysand, Azriel, Cassian, Mor, Amren and so many more!! Not forgetting the Archeron sisters – Elain and Nesta. Their different gifts make them all the more special – healing power, water magic, shifting forms, wings, ice and fire!

All those who haven’t read the series, Please do! even though it is listed under YA literature. Finish all 3 books and I guarantee you will be wanting to know more about the Night Court and the new Prythian!

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

2 thoughts on “My thoughts on… ACOTAR series – Sarah J. Maas

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

