Posted in Assorted

Hang Up!

You know how in movies, when a character gets pissed off while on a call, he just hangs up the call ? I mean to show his irritation and anger at the person on the other end.

Well, here in Goa (maybe this happens in other places too, but I noticed this the most here) a call getting cut could signify a number of scenarios other than either person getting pissed off.

Either the caller is out of network so the call abruptly gets cut; or the caller’s credit basically just empties itself; or the usual reason – uhmm why did the call get cut? Heh? Network’s good and I have credit… why did it get cut? We sit and wonder…

So, my main motive was to elaborate on the fact that here – Even if you do actually get angry and cut the call, the other end may innocently think that maybe your network decided to die or your balance magically finished itself, no one would really realize you were angry.  😀 😛

Yeah, my observations are bordering on insane these days, including my scientific observations. 🙂

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

