Posted in Memories

Godchild❤

Last Sunday, I got a new badge. I’m now officially the Godmother of a cute, little, grinning baby girl. The one I lovingly call Pearl. ❤ 

She’s the pearl of all our eyes. 😍

As Sunday was a big day for all of us, we had a session with our Parish priest the previous day. He explained to us the what’s and why’s of the sacrament. Then he gave us a talk on how it is now our responsibility. Normally we just think-‘They are the parents, let them worry about the kid’. But, the father then turned to me and said, ‘As the godmother it your duty to correct her parents if you feel they are guiding her the wrong way. Your duty to correct her if she goes on any wrong path.’

Okay, what I expected when the parents told me that they would name me as the godmother was, maybe be there for the kid. I have no model exactly on what a good godmother should be. Haven’t met mine for decades. 

I only hope I do right by my Godchild. 😊

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

7 thoughts on “Godchild❤

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

