The 2016/17 tag

I think this would be the fastest I have replied to anything – a nomination/tag. πŸ˜€
Savio! Thanks for the tag.

~ Describe 2016 in 3 words.
Hope. Belief. Denial.

~ Two people who have characterized your 2016
1. A close friend – At the start of 2016, I had a really close friend. Within the first six months, something happened, and I realized that sometimes we can’t always rely on the ones closest to you. Yeah, I am the one that couldn’t be relied on. We have our own reasons for being the people that we are and for the decisions that we make. I have my reasons.
I haven’t made any new friends or acquintances last year so the second person has to be someone who’s been around the longest.
2. My Aunt – She almost always ends a discussion with, “Sodd ti khobor, amka podlena te”/ “Leave it, it’s not our business”. Whatever happens in other people’s lives is none of our business unless they approach us about it.

~ Most beautiful place visited in 2016 and why?
Well I didn’t travel much other than Goa and Ajman.
The most beautiful place. Hmm… It should be our local Goan beach early in the morning with no one around. Just me and some friends. Listening to the lap of the waves.
It could also be when the pilot of our flight to Goa decides to give us an amazing view of Burj Khalifa in the night. AMaZing!

~ Most delicious food I’ve had in 2016
Okay, I’m not sure what’s up with me. But, I eat for sustenance. Like, chicken this, chicken that, is all chicken to me.
But the one dish that can make my brother and I crazy is my mom’s Sorpatel. Most people wouldn’t like it. But, there are days when we have Sorpatel for breakfast, lunch and dinner. πŸ˜‚ Nothing stands even close to my mom’s Sorpatel. πŸ˜‹

~ Finest purchase in 2016
The watches I bought mom dad for their 25th Wedding Anniversary. My first present to my parents. It makes me so happy to see them wear those watches only during special occasions. ❀

~ 3 good intentions for 2017
May 2017 make us all:
– physically healthy.
– wealthy in loved ones.
– choose wisely.

~ Place I want to visit in 2017
I haven’t been to most places in Goa. So, I’ll try and cross out some more waterfalls and beaches.

~ Food I want to eat
I want to try Sushi and Lasagna and some nice yummy chicken wings. I have also been craving some nice yum bacon. Looks I’m going to gain a lot of extra weight this year! πŸ˜πŸ˜…

I nominate my usual nominees: Thwe, Jai, Muse
Anyone else interested could continue the tag too. πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “The 2016/17 tag

  1. “Sodd ti khobor” πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I like to repeat konkani words/sentences just to see how it feels coming out from my mouth πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰. I speak English, if you hear Mr speak Konkani…u might just faint…or die laughing, both things that I don’t want happening to you 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t you worry, I ain’t that great at speaking konkani too. I always have to say a word in my mind before saying it out aloud. How did you manage growing up in Goa without speaking konkani btw?

      Like

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

