Conversations:)

Those conversations that you wish would never finish!
You continue talking about things;
that you would never bother bringing up
anytime else.
But, you want this conversation
to continue forever.
It has to.
If it finishes,
when would be the next time
we would get a chance to talk?
Just the two of us?
So, you bring out all the unnecessary details
in your life
and hope the other catches the hint
and stays to chat.
Just the two of us.
Catch their eyes roaming about your face
while you too do the same
and a smile on their face
is immediately mimicked onto mine.
Hating the moment when the world
catches up with us
and it’s time to say, “okay, bye! :)”
and pretend I haven’t been holding my breath
all the while.

4 thoughts on “Conversations:)

  1. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several emails with
    the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from
    that service? Thank you!

    Like

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

