Posted in Memories

Songs from memory lane

One Direction – Story of my Life
The one memory that this song never fails to invoke is one where my project mates are having our daily stand-up. One guy starts quietly singing this song and he is so caught up in the song that it doesn’t look like he realizes that he is surrounded by our team; and I quietly enjoy the live singing session.

One Republic – Counting stars
This song always brings to my mind a car ride with some colleagues. The perfect place to make you sit still and listen to a song is a stuffed car; but it, the song πŸ˜› , was far from torture. Getting hooked to the lyrics and the tune; the driver replaying the song, when one of the passengers stupidly changes it! Like Dude! We were all enjoying the song! Come on!!

Daddy Yankee – Limbo
For me, Limbo is synonymous to Zumba. I loved the steps that our instructor had choreographed for us. Beaming happily at each other at the start of the song and then just losing ourselves to the beats of our favorite song. Getting energized just by listening to the song and putting our all into the Zumba steps however tired we are.

Charlie XCX – Boom Clap
Sitting with your favorite mates at the theater enjoying the one movie you were eagerly waiting to watch. This song always brings to my memory the sense of happiness I felt while watching The Fault in our Stars. Then this song played and it was perfect! ❀

Ungli OST – Dance Basanti
This tune without doubt always reminds me of the many dance practice days that I attended as an… wait for it… Observer!! πŸ˜€ Then giving comments on the practice as if I was a pro. I know! I know! Pro? More like a Joke πŸ˜€ Niee-Niee!! Oonchi waali heel pehankar, Dance Basanti *air guitar* Dance Basanti.

Shaggy Mohombi Faydee Costi – Habibi (I need Your love)
Habibi lei, habibi lei, habibi lei lei lei lei lei ❀ ❀ Just let this song flow into your ears and lose yourself!!! My idea of enjoying this song, is me in my favorite comfy PJs, shaking my hair like I don’t care, the song playing on full volume and me just swaying along to the beats. Amazing way to de-stress! Cost effective too πŸ˜‰

Dil Dhadakne Do – Title Song
Pune weekends; Late mornings; Lazing around on the bed; Watching someone πŸ˜› sitting under the TV; dancing along to this song. Amazing how the excitement infected me so much that this song brings about a smile on my face every single time I hear it.

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

9 thoughts on “Songs from memory lane

  1. Hey.. i too remember most of these songs…. πŸ˜€ Limbo!! our fav *crazy-dancing smiley* , Dance Basanti …. remember ur birthday video? :p Boom- Clap, Habibi -> I heard them first time with you and Dil Dhakadne Do… well… *sheepish smiley*

    Liked by 1 person

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

