Posted in Assorted, Memories

Change Good?

From a young age, I have been through a lot of changes in my life. Moving from school to school, from place to place, 3 in total, though not giving me any close ties among friends, it has resulted in me getting good at adapting and learning to survive in new places. Just shut up, observe, smile and talk when required 😜 and surprise the hell out of everyone that yes! I can talk !!😁
In the past 5 years, I adapted to a move from U.A.E. to Goa, India.
The girl I was 5 years ago is almost a stranger now. All that I totally depended on my mom and dad to help me with, I have learned to do on my own.
And it feels good knowing that people actually trust me with decisions now ! πŸ™‚
Now, surprise! surprise ! I have been moved to Pune, a city that is all chaos! The exact opposite of my cool and calm Goa. And I am mildly surprised that I could slip into this Puneri life as easily as snapping my fingers. πŸ™‚
Yes, there are sometimes those bouts of emotions when I start missing everything and everyone NOT in Pune.
But, I can proudly say, “Yes, I know firsthand that change is absolutely GOOD !” and currently I am waiting for the changes Pune will evoke in me 😁

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

3 thoughts on “Change Good?

    1. Haha πŸ˜€ soo true !! This move to Pune happened exactly like a storm ! One week I was sitting coolly, chilled in Goa. The very next week I’m running around in Pune !
      And change always is a good thing 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Interesting coincidence, Pune, there is an Indian Christian character, in my landscape story, The 23 Club, who earned his agriculture and horticulture degrees from the university there.

        Like

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

