Posted in Assorted

Friends (Take 1)

Friends are our chosen family, our lifeline to the world, our instant anti-depressants, our harshest critics but sometimes adding another adjective to describing friends becomes necessary: Amnesia-stricken ! to the extent that at one point they may not even recognize you.
After going through such friends, even a healthy friendship comes under our scanner (particularly mine) to note down all the negative points that seem too unbecoming of a friend of ours.
Then there are all those smug quotes flying around in the social networking sites like, “No one is actually busy in this world, it’s all about priorities”, “Best friend who you told everything to, doesn’t even say a Hi now” and so on… you get my drift.
😡 They Mess With Our Minds !! 😡
Who sits and writes those shitty quotes ?
Friends get busy too! That’s life! Even friends have their own life ! But sometimes you do have to prove to your friend that you know they exist ! 😛 You can’t call yourself a friend when you are never there to even say a hi and ask whether the other is doing fine. Best friend doesn’t say a hi anymore ? You have some problem typing a ‘Hi’ ? Both parties are to be blamed. Period.
Always Give a Second Chance to a Friendship ! However bad it gets !
(But there is a limit to the number of chances too)

I tend to over-analyze every single friend but, I have reached a point in my life where I seriously don’t give a damn. I give my all, if you don’t like me, I don’t care, I have other fish to fry. Come back once you have finished frying yours. 😛
Friends are the ones who are gonna be around when family is not, but choosing the right ones is important.

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

