Movie Review: Flipped (2010)

Director
Rob Reiner
Starring
Madeline Carroll, Callan McAuliffe
Rating
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

There am I… trying to select a movie to watch: Fifty Shades of Grey/Flipped/Turning 30, weighing all their good points and my mood. I had been planning to get Fifty Shades over with, just to see what all the craze was about. Just to be able to say I had at last watched it ! I had been in such a rush to watch it, that a friend had resorted to calling me a despo. Blah! Who’s the despo now ?

It was just supposed to be a way to pass my time while I copied the Fifty Shades file. But the minute Flipped started, I was hooked, I mean I Flipped !! ❤ 😀

Review

The movie is based on a novel by Wendelin Van Draanen. It tells the story of Bryce and Juli who first meet when Bryce moves to a new town and sees Juli sitting outside his new home. It is love at first sight for Juli but Bryce stays away (by running behind his mom) 😀 He tries his best to keep her away as they grow too. But isn’t love between neighbors just waiting to happen? ❤ 😉
The great thing about the movie is how both their perspectives are shown. How when Bryce is wondering why Juli doesn’t get the idea that he doesn’t like her, Juli thinks that he is too shy and tries to give him space.
All the misconceptions ! All the “those dazzling eyes” ! those “first kiss” daydreams ! Those “what is she laughing at?” ! The “I had Flipped!”  realization! ❤

Anyone interested in a romantic movie to enjoy on those lonely days when you just wanna sit in your comfy clothes, get comfy and enjoy a good romantic movie ? Watch this one ! Such a clean and sweet movie ! No complications ! 🙂

❤ ❤ ❤

My favorite quote from this movie is from Bryce’s grand-dad who strikes a friendship with Juli and truly admires her. He tells Bryce the following line:

Some of us get dipped in flat, some in satin, some in gloss…. But every once in a while, you find someone who’s iridescent, and when you do, nothing will ever compare.

❤ ❤ ❤
I am so glad I chose to watch Flipped over Fifty Shades of Grey ! So glad !

Made my heart all warm and happy 🙂

Now, it’s time to read the novel !! I already downloaded it !! 😀 ❤

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

