Posted in Movie Reviews

Movie review: Dum Laga Ke Haisha (2015)

Director
Sharat Katariya
Starring
Ayushmann Khurana, Bhumi Pednekar, Sanjay Mishra, Alka Amin and Sheeba Chaddha
Rating
* * *

One sleepy Sunday, my friends and I were having a nice little pizza party and watching Queen (a must watch! ❀ ). We had planned to go for Dum Laga Ke Haisha, but were too lazy to do any research as to what the movie timings would be. So, there I was, daring my eyes not to close, staring amused at the TV screen. Suddenly a thought striked me, “Why not check the timings ?”. I open my cell’s web browser, and after searching a little… My eyes open in horror coz the movie that we were planning to watch would start in 10 minutes !!

Just imagine !! It’s showing 2:24pm on my mobile phone, and the movie timing is 2:35pm.Β  πŸ˜€

We(atleast most of us 2/4 πŸ˜› ) were in home clothes, so we just scrambled, jumped, ran, changed, grabbed whatever was required. Money ! Scarf ! Shoes ! Bag ! Keys ! Say Bye to Roommate ! Ride Bike Fast To Theatre !

ACTUAL REVIEW πŸ˜›

I was totally, I mean totally entertained by this movie !! I had a smile on my face the whole 1hr 51mins of it. Smiling ! Laughing ! Cracking jokes ! Teasing !

Good guy, Prem (Ayushmann) gets forced against his wishes(after being bullied by his dad’s chappal πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ ) into a financially beneficial marriage to a plus sized girl, Sandhya. Watch what happens when these two fall in love with each other in the most comically and filmy way.

I especially enjoyed watching Prem’s dad running after him with his chappal in the air, ready to strike and his mom and aunt running to save him. This happens for like half of the movie, and every single time I cracked out with giggles. πŸ˜€ Poor guy ! πŸ˜€

The acting, the dialogues (though I needed translations from time to time), the comic timing and the story is just perfect for lots of hysterical laughs with your craziest buddies.

Some scenes were those get-distracted-and-miss ones. There was one scene where 3 of us were practically falling out of our seats laughing while one friend was like, “What happened?” with a blank expression. Hearing that question we burst out laughing even more !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

The ROMANCE in this movie was just awwwww !! ❀ ❀

This movie is a must watch for all those wanting a nice laugh. πŸ™‚

“Don’t judge a book by its cover” !! This is soo true.

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

