Posted in Restaurant Reviews

Review: Viva Panjim, Panjim, Goa

DSCF8371

The occasion for this lunch was *drum-roll* MY BIRTHDAY !! Actually Pooja’s and mine πŸ™‚ Before lunch, my friends and I were caught up in organizing an event for students. We had decided to go to Viva Panjim’s weeks before coz of the rave reviews about it. There is a small Artifact shop outside this restaurant, Marcou Artifacts which has the most amazing things for show (we had been to this shop exactly one year before and still we had no idea where Viva Panjim was located πŸ˜› ). #lostUs

DSCF8372


Ambiance

DSCF8373The restaurant is built into an old Portuguese time house. It has natural sunlight pouring into the restaurant inside (excluding the A/C room) and it has tables outside in the fresh air. πŸ™‚ (lunch outside in the sun is for next time πŸ˜‰ ).

We were pretty much famished after searching for ourselves and then the restaurant so the A/C room was selected.


Service

We reached at the restaurant at past 3 o’clock. So, it was kinda expected that the waiters would force us along. But, the waiters seemed cool and advised us to order the main course along with the starters coz the kitchen was supposed to close early. They served us properly though a little in hurry, it was expected coz we were pretty much late and were a huge gang. The main course was a little disappointing, not coz of the food (Food was awesome !!) but coz the kitchen was already closed and we didn’t get a chance to order additional pau.


Menu

DSCF8392The menu was good. I was distracted from the time I entered the restaurant so didn’t get a chance to analyze it (It was my birthday, I had a right to be distracted πŸ˜‰ ). There were a lot of authentic Goan dishes. (yumm) (like one of my friend says, “Slurrpppp”) πŸ˜›


The Food

We ordered:

Drinks: Lemon Soda, Slice Mango juice

Starters: Paneer Chilli Fry, Squid Chilli fry, Rava Fried mussels

Main Course: Fish Masala, Chicken Cafreal, Egg masala with Pau

Everything was yum. Anyone could have rated the restaurant keeping in mind the silence at our table πŸ˜›


Would I Go Again?

Umm… I should definitely consider removing this question from my reviews….

Obviously I would go again !!!! I love good food and this is where I got me some good yum food !! πŸ˜€

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

