Posted in Movie Reviews

Movie Review: PK (2014)

Everyone’s first question: What does PK stand for ?

I must say, we laughed our hearts out when we came to know the story behind his name XD I was laughing the loudest !

This movie is about love, fun, ambition, great characters, broken hearts, tears, shocks and atlast has a wonderful satisfying ending.

It raises sooo many questions about humanity. Lots of issues happening in India are touched upon.

The love story of Sarfarz and Jaggu is a dream !! The one sided love story between PK and Jaggu is sooo cute 😀

My friend was assuring us that this movie will be the best watch coz it is directed by Rajkumar Hirani. She couldn’t be more right !!

Mr. Hirani had me laughing, shocked (my mouth was actually wide open), crying (tears were dripping from my eyes) and awe-struck with the movie. Bravo !! Hats off to Mr. Hirani ! What an amazing movie !

Aamir as PK captured my heart. What a character ! It must have taken him such a long time to prepare himself for it. But, ever the perfectionist, he has again not let the crowd down. Just wow !

Anushka Sharma was amazing ! Her acting was good. I loved her style in the whole movie. Cool, casual, cute clothes. I especially went gaga for a certain white blouse that she was wearing. I want one !!

Sushant Singh Rajput was good. My friends were going mad for him in the side. He acted well in his cameo.

The songs in the movie: Tharkhi Chokra, Love is a whaste, and the others were joy to my ears and had me smiling the whole time.

Friends! Go for this movie ! It’s in Hindi, but if you can get yourself a subtitled or dubbed version, Watch it !

You are in for a treat 🙂

I would definitely rate it a 5/5 !

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

2 thoughts on “Movie Review: PK (2014)

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

