Posted in Movie Reviews

Movie Review: Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

Guardians of the Galaxy
Guardians of the Galaxy

To be frank, I wasn’t totally impressed with its trailer. But then a friend was like, “You HAVE to watch this movie !!”. Sadly, I didn’t get to watch it in the theatres 😦 😥 (actually didn’t get any friends to watch it with me 😛 and when I did manage to force my friends to watch it with me, the theatres had already replaced it with some Bollywood hit. #expected #myBadLuck 😥  )

I LOVE this movie !! The wittiest jokes were cracked at the most unexpected moments ! 😀

I especially loved the scene where Rocket stands up in approval of Peter’s plan to retrieve the orb (even though he’s pretty much against it) and he comments, “Well now I’m standing. Happy? We’re all standing now. Bunch of jackasses, standing in a circle.” 😄 😄 I just burst out laughing 😄 😄 😄

Drax is the most naïve character(kinda reminded me of one of my friends 😄 ), and I personally loved his line when the group enter the Dark Aster, “You, Quill, are my friend. This dumb tree is my friend…..”. I was like, “Awwwww”. 😀

Groot !!!!! My fav character though he has like literally 2 dialogues !! “I am Groot” & “We are Groot”  😥  Hate when he says the last dialogue but am loving Baby Groot ! ❤ Shhhoooo cute 😀 ❤

Ronan is a pain and exactly what Thanos describes him to be – a pouty child.

The music !!!!! I especially loved Hooked on the feeling by Blue Swede ❤ I-I-I-I’m hooked on the feeling…. ❤ I’m hooked to this song.. 😀 😀 😀

There’s only one way to describe this movie: Awesome, Fun movie that will transport you into all the different worlds featured in the movie !! And get you out of the dumbest mood ! 😀

P.S. If you don’t know the characters that I’m rambling about… WATCH THE MOVIE !!! 😛

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

