Posted in Restaurant Reviews

Review: Peppers Gourmet Cuisine, Margao, Goa

Last night, a friend and I had dinner at Peppers Gourmet Cuisine, to try out a new restaurant and to pass our time. πŸ˜€

They have their own page which is like wow!!

Peppers!!!

Ambience

My friend selected a balcony table, coz she read in some reviews that those were the best. Yes, it was a good choice coz it looked a little stuffy and crowded inside the restaurant. But, outside on the balcony, the air was cool and pleasant.

Service

The service was pretty smooth. The waiters are locals so orders can be given in Konkani (that’s always a plus point according to me πŸ˜‰ ) The food arrived pretty fast. I always feel pampered when the waiters take the time to serve some dishes, and that’s exactly what our waiter did (another plus point πŸ™‚ ).

Music

I loved the live music at Peppers !! Just loved it !! All oldies like Carpenters, Elton John, John Denver and the like… Wow !! There was karaoke too… It felt really amazing coz people were joining in when the singer was singing a much loved oldie like Top of the World…. If you were singing or not singing, it gives a wonderful feeling. πŸ™‚

Menu Card

Lol… Their menucard was printed in another galaxy I guess! It was a pain to handle! It was longer than my hand! A HUGE placard that took so much effort to turn around! πŸ˜€Β 

The Food

Let’s forget the menu card.. πŸ˜›

The food was really good with fish, chicken, beef and pork. My friend ate only fish and chicken so we didn’t get to try the other dishes but the ones we did try were really good. For drinks, I had Mango Madness which was a pricier version of Slice/Maaza/Frooty… which was a waste! and my friend ordered Senorita, which she compared to whisked melted strawberry ice-cream. For starters, we ordered: Spicy Cantonese Wings (they were sooo yummm !! I found myself dreaming about them today in the afternoon! πŸ˜› yummmm) and Pepper-fried Red Snapper (yumm too, but not as memorable as the wings). For main course, we ordered Chicken Steak (I’m sure it would have tasted heavenly, if we were not totally stuffed with the starters). And dessert…. this is and always will be a secret. πŸ˜›

Would I Go Again?

Yes, I would love to go again with my company buddies and family whenever possible. I would love to taste their pork and beef dishes with my family. But, I would definitely go back for their live music πŸ™‚ Loved it!!!

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

3 thoughts on “Review: Peppers Gourmet Cuisine, Margao, Goa

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

