Posted in Pining for Answers

Live life to the fullest… why should we ?

Today morning, the news that my friend’s dad passed away made me question a lot of things. Losing a loved one really makes me wonder, am I really living my life the right way?

My friend, is the sweetest guy in the world. I don’t think he said a bad word to any one. Don’t think he even had a bad thought about anyone. He’s practically a saint. His parents are daily church-goers and knowing my friend, I’m sure they must be great people.

I’m a Catholic, I have faith in God, but sometimes I wonder, does God really listen to us? Does he know that we are begging for many things from him? Yes, It’s God choice at the end of the day, and I really have no problem with that but why do we have to get hurt by his choices? Why do nice people bear the brunt of God’s decisions?

It made me wonder, why do we even bother to be nice, good and helpful? At the end of the day, people are going to forget you, disrespect you, leave you, make fun of you behind your back, be rude to you, hurt you…. the list is ever ending. Yes, it gives you a certain satisfaction and pride to know that you could help someone, could love someone… But why bother? When most of the time you are going to be hurt. Don’t get me wrong,  I’m not promoting violence. But its a puzzle that I would love to get solved.

In “The Perks of Being a Wallflower“, the protagonist poses a question, “Why do I and everyone I love pick people who treat us like we’re nothing?”. This the perfect question ! Why do we?

The protagonist’s professor’s answer: “We accept the love we think we deserve.”


Study Work Cycle

Our Never Ending Cycle… 😐

We study to work, then work to make money which doesn’t satisfy us so we study more just to be better at work. Then get our children into the same cycle of study and work. Just to make up for this cycle, we then spend our hard-earned money on activities that at the end of the day don’t really satisfy our soul. What is the end result? What do we get? Why do we even bother? What exactly are we aiming for?

Life sometimes really seems pointless. Yes we have only “one” life, and we should live it to the “fullest”. What’s the meaning of fullest?

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

2 thoughts on “Live life to the fullest… why should we ?

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

