Posted in Book Reviews

My thoughts on… If I Stay by Gayle Forman

My Inspiration to read this book

I was totally moved by the trailer of the movie based on this book… I mean totally… I felt like crying while watching the trailer alone… i could just imagine what would be my condition on watching the movie.. So it was either download the movie or read the book.

I got to read the wonderful heartbreaking and mending e-book here. Thanks readersstuffz.com !!!

My mind conflicts throughout the book

What would Mia decide? to stay or leave? Would she choose to live without her mom, dad and Teddy? or would she choose to live with Adam, Kim, her grandparents and family? Would she like to just let it go? or would she choose to see what her life would turn out to be if she stayed?

Then came the bouts of sadness when she describes her memories with her mom, dad n Teddy and everyone 😥 because after the wonderful memories, you realize her life has completely changed now… not for the worst… but still it has changed… and a big part of her life is missing.

Why I loved this book?

There are some books which make you connect to them; make you think, what would you do if you were in the same situation? Those are the best books !!

Author:

a happy person, sometimes mourning for no reason.

3 thoughts on “My thoughts on… If I Stay by Gayle Forman

  1. Now that I have watched the movie; I really preferred the book; The book took my feelings on a giant wheel ride 😉 but the movie didn’t seem to affect me as much. And every memory plays a role; some of Mia’s memories are skipped… It kinda proves that the books are mightier.

    Liked by 1 person

Do let me know your opinion. I love opinions! :D

